Real Madrid will face Seattle, Al-Ahly or Auckland in the semifinals of the Club World Cup

©  AFP

Champions League winner Real Madrid will face the American Seattle, the Egyptian Al-Ahly or the New Zealand Auckland in its semi-final at the World Cup for club teams (1-11 February). That is the result of Friday’s draw in Salé, Morocco.


The winner of the duel between the Saudi Al-Hilal and the Moroccan Wydad Casablanca, the club of our compatriot Reda Jaadi and newcomer Didier Lamkel Zé, will meet the Brazilian Flamengo, winner of the last Copa Libertadores.

Real Madrid won the World Cup for club teams in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2018. The Champions League winner has also won the World Cup for clubs each time in the past nine years. The victory of the Brazilian Corinthians, in 2012 against Chelsea, was the last non-European victory.

The Seattle Sounders are the first MLS representative to participate in the Club World Cup. This will continue this year in Morocco. In addition to the continental champions, Al-Ahly, losing finalist of the African Champions League, is also present. Percy Tau (ex-Union, Club Brugge and Anderlecht) is under contract with the Egyptians.


First round (February 1):

Al-Ahly (One) – Auckland City (NZe)

Second round (February 4):

Seattle Sounders (VSt) – Al-Ahly of Auckland

Wydad Casablanca (Mar) – Al-Hilal (ASa)


(February 7)

Flamengo (Bra) – Wydad of Al-Hilal

(February 8th)

Real Madrid (Spa) – Seattle of Al-Ahly of Auckland

Final on February 11

Previous Post

Botafogo-PB x Hercílio Luz LIVE by Copinha: where to watch, line-up and predictions

Next Post

‘Live’ draw semi-finals Croky Cup did not happen live at all: results were already known before noon

Related Posts