Italian national coach Mancini leaves Moise Kean at home for the European Championship

Italiaanse bondscoach Mancini laat Moise Kean thuis voor EK

Italian national coach Roberto Mancini has further reduced the selection for the European Championship 2020 (from 11 June to 11 July) on Sunday to 28 players. For example, a cross is put by the name of PSG striker Moise Kean. On Friday, Italy won a preparation game against San Marino (7-0) in Cagliari.

Mancini had put Kean in the center in the first half hour of the game, usually playing on the right flank. In that position, Mancini now prefers Matteo Politano of Napoli, who replaced Kean in the game against San Marino, and scored twice.

Italy’s coach had previously published a list of 35 players, including two Chelsea players, Emerson Palmieri and Jorginho. They won the champions league with their club this weekend and will join the selection later.

Marco Verratti and Stefano Sensi, both recovering from injuries, are on the list. The last decisions will be taken as soon as more insight is gained into the situation of Verratti (knee), for whom the medical staff is hopeful, and Sensi (adductors), where more reservations are made for a speedy recovery.

Mancini now has until June 1 to hand over the final selection of 26 players to UEFA. On Friday, the Squadra will play a friendly against the Czech Republic in Bologna. During the European Championship, the Italians will meet Turkey in the opening match on June 11 in Rome. This is followed by games against Switzerland (June 16) and Wales (June 20).

– Selection of 28 players:

Doelmannen: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan), Alex Meret (Naples), Salvatore Sirigu (Turin)

Verdedigers: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Naples), Emerson Palmieri (Chelsea / ENG), Alessandro Florenzi (Paris SG / FRA), Gianluca Mancini (Rome), Leonardo Spinazzola (Rome), Rafael Toloi (Atalanta)

Middenvelders: Nicolo Barella (Inter), Bryan Cristante (Rome), Jorginho (Chelsea / ENG), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Rome), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Stefano Sensi (Inter), Marco Verratti (Paris SG )

Aanvallers: Andrea Belotti (Turin), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Naples), Matteo Politano (Naples)

Previous Post

? | De Boer about Blind’s injury: ‘It is more perfect than perfect’

Next Post
Greet Minnen laat stuntzege liggen tegen Kvitova in openingsronde Roland Garros

Greet Minnen misses stunt victory against Kvitova in opening round Roland Garros

Related Posts